About myself.

Hello! 🙂

This post is going to be a little bit of information about myself, so that anyone reading my posts can know a bit about the person writing them!

Let me think… What might readers want to know about me? Well, first I will show you what my face looks like!

image

Hmm… I really can’t think of anything to say!

I am 21 years old.

I LOVE STAR TREK!

I am supposed to wear glasses but I haven’t for a while… Looking to buy some #5226 cat-eye  Ray-Bans!

Let’s think… What would I want to know about someone who’s blog I read…

My real name is actually Storm – it isn’t a nickname! My mother just really loved the name when I was born. 🙂

I grew up in London, England. I now live at my University most of the time which is in Brighton, England.

I love cute clothes! Anything that is a purple colour, light pink colour, has bows on it, is collared or anything that has an animal/flower print on it… I will want to own!

During the day I enjoy shopping, watching fashion and beauty videos on youtube, listening to music, studying (even though it makes me super stressed!), being out of the house and spending time with nice people. 🙂

At the moment, my favourite subject is Astronomy, but I pretty much enjoy most subjects! I find geography, climatology, prehistoric history, geology, palaeontology, biology and many other academic subjects interesting. I also find interest in dance, music, art, languages, travel… So yes, pretty much everything!

When I’ve finished my degree, my ideal job would be to work as a researcher in the field of Astrobiology, or to be a teacher/lecturer in the field. I want to get myself a PhD, so I have around another 10 years ahead of me!

I sort of think of myself as having two sides – there’s the more nerdy side of me that loves Star Trek, Astrobiology, Dungeons and Dragons based games (and RPG’s in general) and K-pop! Then there’s the more girly side of me who loves fashion, makeup, music, art, animals and dance.

I get stressed stupidly easily and am pretty much constantly incredibly stressed about one thing or another.

I have an older brother, an older sister, a younger brother and a younger sister. I also have an adorable niece!

I consider myself a very open-minded person and different cultures and different parts of the world really fascinate me. I would love to learn lots of different languages and to travel the world in my lifetime. 🙂

I am 5 ft 4.

My favourite colour is an inky, deep magenta. It’s such a beautiful colour!

My favourite animal is the ocelot. I am generally a cat person and the ocelot is just extra cute.

I have never purposely eaten meat! I was brought up as a vegetarian and have been mostly vegan for about 10 years.

My favourite thing to eat is probably just vegetable couscous, because it’s really easy to eat and is simple yet tasty. 🙂

My favourite thing to drink is… Probably strawberry and banana smoothie. It’s just super healthy, tasty, has a nice rich texture and I just love it!

I think that’s enough about me now. Thank you for reading my blog! Bye!

– Storm

Leave a Reply

