My work and progress.

Hello! 🙂

So, I’ve made myself a study plan and have begun studying.

Here is an outline of my study plan and how I will continue to progress:

– For Mathematics, we have covered 11 weeks of lectures, problem sheets and problem sheet solutions, so for the next couple of weeks I will study a week of lectures, problem sheets and problem sheet solutions per day. I have 11 days off left, and since I’ve already studied the first week’s work, If I start today then this method should leve a couple of days spare. The work covered up until this point in time hasn’t been difficult because of it being a Foundation Year, so I am definitely capable of studying the work at this pace.

– Mechanics:

Okay, so in Mechanics we covered 12 weeks of work, including assessments, multiple choice questions, workshop questions and lectures. I’m going to try and add in a week of mechanics work everyday along with my mathematics work. I doubt I will be able to keep up with this kind of a workload and I will more likely end up adding half of that to the amount of work I am currently doing daily, but Mechanics is much leas of a priority at the moment so this isn’t an issue.

I am super stressed about Uni. I have a math exam the first week back, we are beginning a couple of new topics meaning that it’s down to ourselves to make sure we are confident on what we have already covered in previous topics – at the same time as keeping up with current work, worried that someone might have broken into my room, worried about living entirely independently again… I have so much work to do at the moment and will have even more to do when I get back to Uni. Sometimes I wish that I could live stress free and that I could just enjoy the moment and live happily. I guess everyone handles life differently!

I love how so many different physics-related movies have been released recently. I saw ‘The Theory of Everything’ the other day. Again, it’s really encouraging and motivating to see a movie about physics – particularly one about a real life physicist with a brilliant mind.

– Storm

Leave a Reply

