More of my Christmas break…

Hello. 🙂

So, I’m still on my Christmas break and I still haven’t begun studying.

Wow, that was a rubbish opening line. Okay, this blog post is going to be a little bit more serious than my other blog posts that I’ve written so far. Today I’m really not feeling in a very positive mood. I’ve still got a bunch of studying to get done over a short amount of time and I feel like I’ve just been wasting too much time during my break so far. I’ve loved starting my blog so it isn’t that – I’ve just spent far too much time watching random Youtube videos…

I do get anxiety quite badly so studying is actually quite a task for me, but it’s something I’m just going to have to get over because studying is the only way that I can progress in my mission to become an Astronomer.

Me and my boyfriend went to the cinema to watch the movie ‘Interstellar’ yesterday. It really was motivational for me to watch an exciting, interesting movie about space! Space is so incredible… It’s gotten to the point where I don’t even think that I could be happy unless I am studying something space related.

But yeah, to get to the point where I eventually want to be in life, my first tiny step is to go ahead and make sure I’ve learned what I’ve covered so far in my degree, so that’t exactly what I’m gunna go and do. I’ll write a post soon with updates on how my studying is going (y).

-Storm

Leave a Reply

