What I got for Christmas.

Hello! 🙂

I still have loads of new things that I’ve received over the past couple of months, but today’s blog post is all about Christmas presents! I am so grateful for all I have received and this is not me boasting in any way. I am very aware that many people do not receive any presents nor have the ability to give any. I’m just innocently excited and want to show what I’ve got!

So! First up, I got a beautiful purple cover for my iPad mini. It is from the brand ‘belkin’ and comes with a built in stand. I’m so happy about this gift from my lovely boyfriend because I’ve been wanting a stand and a cover for my iPad for a while,  so that I can use my iPad in bed more easily and so that I wont be too scared to take it into classes with me! I feel as though the iPad mini is too fragile for me to be willing to carry it around with me without some protective casing on it.

Here is a photo of my iPad mini cover:

 image

Other features of this iPad mini cover includes a cut-out hole for the camera and an elasticated binder to keep the case on the iPad securely when it isn’t in use.

The next item I got is a ‘Power Bank’. It is an external, portable battery for smartphones/iPads that holds a full charge. To use it, you use the cable provided to charge it up and once charged, you use your phone/iPad cable to connect the Power Bank to your device. This should definitely come in handy!

Here is a photo of it:

image

Next up is a ‘Mini Buddy Portable Speaker’ by ‘Kitsound’. It is a cute pink winking owl design with colourful hearts on it’s front. The cable for it is quite small so it is meant to stay close to your device. It also has a keyring attached to it, so you could carry it on your keys. It works pretty well!

Here is a photo of it:

image

(I added an enhancement to this photo to more accurately show the item’s colour.) Isn’t it adorable?!

Okay, so next up is a recipe book which was a gift from one of my friends. It is a vegan recipe book, because I am a vegan! I was actually brought up vegetarian, and went on to being a vegan when I was around 13 years old. It is called ‘easy vegan, simple recipes for healthy eating’. The recipes in this book look so clean, fresh, healthy and delicious! I will definitely get some good usage out of this book when I’m back to Uni.

Here is a photo of the recipe book:

image

(I have again enhanced this photo and cropped it to better show the item in the photo. I will continue to do this for all photos).

The next item is ‘Beyonce Heat eau de parfum vaporisateur natural spray’. It is the 100ml version of the spray. I love perfumes/sprays/any scents that smell good that I can use on myself! I love to smell clean and I think that most scents are perfect at doing just that. This perfume comes in an ombre red and clear bottle in an upside-down prism shape. It has quite a strong scent that is very fruity and sweet. I’m not very good at explaining scents so this will sound peculiar, but it sort of smells…fizzy… It literally smells like a delicious, fizzy, warm, berry flavoured drink haha! I think it smells lovely and was a gift from my man. 🙂

Here is a photo of the perfume:

image

Next is my new coat. I had seen this coat in a popular high street store and fell in love with how adorable it looked. The only reason whyI hadn’t bought it was because I had spent quite a bit at the time on gifts for others, and because I felt as though I wasn’t allowed to almost? Because I had only just gotten a beautiful new coat a few weeks before!  It is made from a thick, fluffy material and has a pastel pink and pastel grey tartan design. It is in the style of a duffle coat in the sense that it is done up using poppers and toggles. This coat has been made extremely well! Mine is in a size 10.

Here is a photo of the beautiful coat (also from my lovely boyfriend!):

image

The next item is a cute little notebook. It is a little A6 notebook with lined paper (with rounded corners), a ribbon bookmark and an elastic binder. The cover of the notebook is made of a black, thick, sort of spongey plastic. It’s in the colour black. This is a really lovely little notebook!

Here is a photo of it:

image

I also got a couple of pens that I will quickly show.

Here is a photo of the pens:

image

That’s just about everything! Bye bye!

– Storm 🙂

Leave a Reply

